CAE Courses

The CAE Courses (Certificate in Advanced English) are a contemporary and effective way to learn English at an advanced level. The University of Cambridge awards this internationally recognised, official certificate for the English language. You may choose the online course in order to acquire the CAE.

The CAE, awarded by the University of Cambridge, is accepted by almost 100% of British Universities and Colleges, as well as by thousands of businesses and universities worldwide.

The CAE corresponds to the level C1 of the Common European Framework of Reference for modern languages, which is internationally recognised. The CAE is a certificate that is valid for life, without further requirement for renewal.

Thousands of businesses, universities and public institutions officially accept the CAE as an advanced level certificate in English, which covers four main language skills –reading, writing, listening and speaking. The examination is divided in the following sections:

1. Reading: 1 hour 15 minutes
2. Writing: 1 hour 30 minutes
3. Use of English: 1 hour 30 minutes
4. Listening: 45 minutes
5. Speaking: 15 minutes

Total duration of the examination is 5 hours 15 minutes.

Each of the abovementioned sections corresponds to 20% of the overall grade. There are three levels of success – A, B and C. Candidates who attain one of these levels are to receive the CAE.

For the year 2013, the fees for the CAE are 175€.